Yappy Messages (secure message / viewed notification / is typing)

When in a chat with a contact, you will see a small Yappy logo (both on your Android device if you are using the Yappy messenger as well as the Yappy web app). This indicates that the contact also has Yappy.




By default, any messages you exchange with this contact will bypass SMS and will be send securely over an encrypted connection. When using this feature, you will be notified when the contact reads your message.



You can also view when your Yappy contact is replying when in the Yappy Web interface through a typing notification popup.




 You can toggle between SMS and Yappy Messages in both the Android app as well as the web app.



Feedback and Knowledge Base